Skip to main content

Orange PTA 2023 Walkathon Fundraiser



Kickoff Assembly - Monday, October 9

Walkathon - Friday, October 20


Presenting… Walk in Color! The 2023 Walkathon is the Main Event and Primary Fundraiser for the OIP, Elementary & Middle School PTA this year. MHS & OIP students and teachers will walk around their school campus to raise money for the school and celebrate that we are coming together like the colors of the rainbow! We start our fundraising on October 9th and will continue until the Walkathon on Friday, October 20th. 

100% of ALL money directly benefits your children’s school and community! We appreciate all the ways in which our families provide support, and encourage you to consider the value that the PTA brings to our school and community. Donations from the Walkathon will be used to support ALL the PTA programs including educational grants, special programming for students, and much more, which is further explained in this guide to Why Support PTA. Your generosity is greatly appreciated!


Support! Make a donation and help your child collect donations from family and friends between October 9-20.

Volunteer! Volunteers are needed throughout the Walkathon to help make this event a success. Whether you prefer to cheer kids on during the main event or help out behind the scenes, it is a fun and rewarding experience for all! Look for more information soon regarding volunteers! 


  • Cash or Check (payable to: Orange Elementary School PTA). Please return cash or checks to your child’s teacher using the sponsorship form and envelope sent home on Monday, October 9. 

  • Contribute Online Here:


2023-2024 Walkathon Chairs

Lana Azem Thomas

Anna Oshinsky

Talla Azem