Skip to main content

OHS Earns FIRST Robotics State Championship

Posted Date: 05/08/2023

FIRST Robotics State Champions

The Orange High School Flying Circuits Robotics team won the FIRST Robotics State Championship earlier this month. The top 24 teams in Ohio qualified for this championship event. The team advisors are proud of the resiliency and determination the students put on display during the entirety of the season.

The team consists of Kallin Ford, Sarah Friedlander, Griffin Ginosar, Niranjan Girish, Tyler Heasley, Gemma Klisovic, Giada Klisovic, Nikki Kolure (vice-president), Ben Lilly, Charlie Loebl, Halina Michener (president), Remy Perry, Nathan Rice (treasurer), Michael Roberts, Charlie Rubsamen, Dominic Shotwell, Ben Wei, and Truman Williams (secretary). Simon Wieder serves as a mentor. Mr. Jon Rice and Mr. Ryan McMonigle are team advisors.